I own an infinix x506. I recently observed that whenever a call comes in, a dialogue box pops up saying unfortunately process.com.android.systemui has stopped. When this happens, I have go click OK after which the screen goes blank for a while, before I am then able to access the call. More...
Hello fellow knowledge seekers. Lovely Forum you have
I am at my wits end as the thread title says i really am, its giving me a headache now. Ive been going round in circles for 4 days now reading every scrap of info,guides,posts etc and downloading and trying everything to get my phone to...
Hi, i am an android developer, and i am trying to run/test my app on my android device i-e LG G3 cat-6, which is loaded with custom ROM, but when i connect it to my PC and run the command on terminal/ADB "adb devices", it doesn't show any device, as my phone is not recognized by my the PC or ADB...
This achievement investigates serum levels can serve to help overhaul the appearance, supplementing the shading of the surface, uneven skin tone, Replennage Cream dull spots and the sky is the most extreme starting there....
In fact, according to some sources, as much as 90% of the American population has been exposed to the herpes virus. Consider the following: What is the Herpes Cleanse? In addition, you'll receive a full ingredients list,...
Regenes Liftis a formula for the skin that targets major troubles experienced by you when it comes to the appearance as well as sensation of your skin. Stay clear of looking haggard as well as make sure you...
I'm about to sell my old smartphone (Samsung Galaxy S3) to some stranger on the internet.
What do I need to think of and do before I sell it?
I'm slightly worried about this stranger digging into the phone's memory and retrieving old information once stored on the memory.
I am using the "Huawei Lock" screen lock. (It's basically just 'swipe the screen to unlock it'.)
Whenever I press the power button to light up the dark screen I am greeted with this lock screen.
Everything fine and dandy so far. The only problem is that the clock on this lock screen is...
Ok, so I've been playing Arcade Mode. My high score is 692, and I average around 450-500.
How the hell are the top scores on the Leaderboards above 3,000 points for Arcade Mode? That just doesn't seem remotely possible. I don't even think it dishes out enough fruit in 60 seconds for that to...
Yes, I know this is an old question but I haven't found an answer yet and I think finding it might be useful to others, too.
I have an HTC One M7, running 4.4.2 KitKat.
I'm developing an app and want to test it but I can't even run it on my own phone!
It installs ok - but when I click on the...
Hello.
Here's the picture: http://ift.tt/1JVMEvo
What's the "thing" encircled in red called?
The reason I'm asking is: I want to make that thing larger, so it's easier to press it.
Right now it's too small for my finger to press, I usually end up pressing other icons...
I just did a fresh ROM install and I'm being prompted to enter a password....this is the very first boot after the install, there should not be a password. I believe this is the Nameless ROM, 09-08-15 build
Hello everyone,
this is my first post and its about a new phone. My trusty HTC One Mini has been in and out of repairs for over a month (didnt solve anything) and i decided im done with that. So i decided its time for a new phone and returned my still broken HTC One Mini. I thought it would be a...
Hello Everyone..!!
I'm a newbie to Android pltaform. I'm developing an application to capture a video. Whenever I start recording a video I'm getting the error as - Fail in prepareMediaRecorder()!-Ended-. Kindly tell me the cause of this problem as soon as possible.
An opportunity to have a voice to the development team of the after-market firmware that you run on your device.
The main goal of NamelessRom is to provide quality development for android devices, phones and...
For your pre-exercise Muscle Building Diet meal you are going to add a little bit of fast-digesting carbohydrates to your supper. Fruit works best for this. Pears, bananas and oranges are perfect for a treat before your exercise. They give a kick start to your workout to you....
trying to change the call barring settings on my phone zte model z667t problem is to change the settings I need a password, never set one up nor seeing create password all I get is enter password tried my phone number didn't work any suggestions?
Pick a real word, then the next person makes a new real word by changing just one letter. When possible words are exhausted, a new word is chosen. Also, you can't go back and reuse a word in the list since the last "new" word.
I just got doNE trying to use the green rom project rom on my HTC dinc cdma, and it messed me up bad. It told me to install cwm in order to be able to use rom manager (which already had 5.0.2.0), so without thinkng, I agreed, with their included recovery, it downgraded me to 3.0.0.8 and...
First post,
I was just checking in with Rogers about getting the Note 5 and thought someone was playing a sick joke about non-removable battery and no SD card slot....
I cannot be the only Samsung fan really angry about this.
These iPhonish changes are enough for me to dump Samsung...
I want to paint the extra pixels in my image with transparent or blurred background like in iphone where t fills the extra pixels to make square size...
This is my second Note. Just got my 5 a week ago and thought I'd learn more about using the stylus and S Notes so went onto YouTube. Everything was fine until I tried to use the "pin to home screen" selection under the 'More' button in the upper right corner. The YouTube video I was watching had...
Well, hello there again, my fellow android enthusiast , and to everyone who maybe new or just once again have decided to return to the forums as I have myself.
My name is Angel....and yes, I'm a bit confused so here I am....hoping to find advice and to learn as well.
I'm a former member,...
Ok this is aicp for zte zmax. This is built from source and i made this because @Masterchief87 suggested it. So far everything seems to work. im curently in summer so i have alot of free time. i use a mac mini to build so i dont have the best specs. i only have a 500 gb hard...
We've closed the chapter on the pre-release era of the HTC Incredible and we're turning the page on a new chapter of the Verizon Droid Incredible now that it's available for...
Hey everyone Eddie here. New member as well and long time fan of Android since its early days. I own a rooted LGLS620 phone from Boost Mobile (aka LG Realm) and it was fine up until the point when Settings began having issues. The error code that comes up is:
Team Win Recovery Project 2.x, or twrp2 for short, is a custom recovery built with ease of use and customization in mind. Its a fully touch driven user interface no more volume rocker or power buttons to mash. The GUI is also fully XML driven and completely theme-able. You can change just...
I've had my 128GB Galaxy S6 Edge for a few days now, and I've come across several issues regarding specific software design choices - some of which are unique to the S6 Edge, while others I feel are down to Android Lollipop (v5.1.1). Many of the changes from KitKat to Lollipop feel unnecessary,...
y guys so I just bought a new selfie wand it's called "sunpak ". Its says all androids can use it but they may experience the camera zoom when shutter release button is pressed & if it occurs to change the settings on the camera & change the volume key to camera key. But my phone doesn't have...
Warning! Anything you do with your own phone while Rooted runs the risk of bricking your device.. including flashing this ROM or other ROMS. You do this all at your own risk. Therefore I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE for...
i have problem with my samsung galaxy s2 19100 .agter i root it doesn't turn on ,iys stuck on samsung logo and with moder.after few seconds show android version log.
how can fix my problem
plz help me
after rooting samsung s2 turn on just stuck on samsung logo and model
Many contact records on my phone get compiled from linked accounts in FaceBook, LinkedIn, Outlook, etc. Which is great, but the trouble is, I can't add to them if (e.g.) someone gives me their cell phone number and it's not in one of the linked sources. NOTE I am not expecting to be able to edit...
Disclaimer:
* Your warranty is now void.
* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
* thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed....
Today I purchased the Moto G, sim free, from the Carphone Warehouese. yes I know they're a bunch of complete and utter *****, but it's convenient and I need a cheap daily driver. Anyway. I picked up the phone, took it home to set up (didn't even get a plug - just a USB lead!!) and, in the bottom...
Trying to clean up my Moto G (3rd Gen), theres 600MB of photos/video stored in DCIM/Camera, and I cannot get rid of them.
They're visible using ES File Explorer, which will let me copy and paste them, cut and paste (original file not removed) and move (which works like copy, i.e. original...
does anyone dare to test how tough is your smartphone? I am afraid to do that and treat my smartphone with great care, always keeping it away from water/weights/key chain/dust etc. but you know, how difficult it is in the daily life.
so, it is amazing news that the latest smartphone oukitel...
(When another person asked this question, they found the Phone icon in the App tray)
This is a standard ATT Galaxy S5 - standard launcher
A child was playing with my phone and the Phone icon is gone from the home screen. There is no Phone icon in the app tray under any name (Call, Dial,...
Hi all, can anyone tell me whether theres an alarm app (or any alternative) that works to wake me up even if i've turned off the power on the phone?
i.e., one that makes the phone turn on then make a loud ringing sound!?
Just made my first profile to turn my notification volume off at 10 o'clock at night and then back to full at 4:30 in the morning. It works fine. But my question is do I need to leave the profile active all day long or could I just set the from and to values the same (one for from and to 10pm...
Hi Guys!!
I have just uploaded my first android application on Play Store.
It's called PhotoStars.
It is a social, photo sharing app, and what's different about it is its' competitive nature. It is something which you wouldn't have seen before.
Please download it, rate it and write to me any...
Just updated the OTA patch from Verizon for my HTC One M8. Now the google search bar has the new google logo, but saying "OK GOOGLE" does nothing. When I press the microphone button on the right side of the bar, a white window opens with the new Google logo at the top, but nothing works. I...
I tried to use a USB stick with my LG G4 but it asks me if i want to format it.
The usb stick i'm using is formatted as NTSF which is what most HDD's are formatted as.
is there a special format to be used when attaching to the phone?
This seems like such a glaring oversight to me. With all the information Google has at their disposal, displaying the speed limit of the road you are currently on in their Maps and Navigation should be trivial. Hell, they use speed limit data to calculate your arrival time.
I have set the launcher to whitelist and the weather widget on the home screen to the whitelist also but the
weather widget still reloads itself. What should I do?
Ok so i wanna downgrade my phone since i cant root mine since its on vv6. I tried to do it without asking anyone but most links are dead and i cant do anything.
so if anyone still has any files that can help me out, id really appreciate it if you could upload it and post it here or send me the...
Earlier this evening, I got fed up with how much bloatware was on my already small phone, and made an attempt at rooting it through a "one-click" app. It said that it worked, but then any program that required root access said that it did not have it, including superSU and... basically, any...
Warning! Anything you do with your own phone while Rooted runs the risk of bricking your device.. including flashing this ROM or other ROMS. You do this all at your own risk. Therefore I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE for...
Hi guys!I recently acquired a new M8 android box and even though i've taken care of numerous settings
and created several tv channel listings I am still having a hard time accessing most tv channels.i'd say seven times out of when i try to access a tv channel,it goes working and then it buffers...
I have programming background but new to android studio and java.
I like to create two scrollable columns with label on one side and boxes on the right side. When I touch one of the labels on the left, the contents associate with the label would appear in one or more boxes.
I picked up an RCA tablet with keyboard/case for cheap so I could learn Android before commiting to a higher-end tablet or phablet. It runs KITKAT 4.4 on a quad core and so far the battery hasn't ballooned and I've figured most stuff out, but RCA directions are useless in several languages, and...
This Game is Played as Follows:
1. Watch out for the Movie or Film name at the last post.
2. Read the last alphabet of the movie in the post.
3. Name out a Movie or Film from that Alphabet and post.
4. It doesn't...
I have a Virgin Mobile HTC Desire 510 for only a couple months and am already encountering insufficient memory issues when I want to update an app (Chrome, etc). I've already set the SD card to be the default for saving anything, is there anything else I can do? When I go through the list of...
Pick a real word, then the next person makes a new real word by changing just one letter. When possible words are exhausted, a new word is chosen. Also, you can't go back and reuse a word in the list since the last "new" word.
Hey all... so i got the S6 64gb on release, and was immediately underwhelmed by it's battery life, among other things. So i gave the S6 to my son and went back to my S5. All was well until a few weeks ago. Now the S5 is laggy and slow. It also seems to freeze up frequently. It has even been...
I got a Chinese matricom tablet a year ago, worked fine for a while, a day later I got the boot loop problem. If anyone used one of these, do you know how to fix this? The button combo for recovery doesn't work and nothing on the matricom site.
I'm only covering if you have the Zv3 or ZV99 (TextNow) Lg Volt (Ls740). For times sake. I'm sorry in advance. Your warranty will be VOID if you root or do anything further. I'm not held responsible for any bricking of a device (Shouldn't happen if you follow instructions and don't install...
Alrighty then. Firstly and foremost. Get root R/W capabilities. Once the ROM is open for Editting. Start replacing these clunky and useless factory apps and bloatware.
The following is a list of the apps that I added to my system/app, system/privapp sectors and what they replaced.
Hi Friends,
I have seen that many use TowelRoot to root their devices without the need of a PC, but can you brick your phone by using the wrong app or does that danger only exist when it comes to choosing a custom ROM for your device?
Switched from GS3 to Note 5. Loving it so far but on my GS3 if you want to turn the phone to mute you can just hit the volume down button a few times. On the Note 5 it stops on vibrate and doesn't go further. Anyone know how to change this?
it really doesn't do anything except *STOP* you from rooting and wifi tether apn method..
I just returned my updated B12 phone for warranty and to my relieve the replacement zte zmax had B06 on it.. And I'm here to tell you I'm using the tether apn dun...
I have an unlocked Metropcs LGMS659 that I'm using with AT&T. Since they did an update (of some sort) I no longer have 4g, only 2g. We've tried everything from a new sim to master resetting to even having my phone removed completely from their system then added back. I usually have 4g for about...
We are here to promote the first release of Wolvez Studio, Uppi Ball.
Uppi Ball is a 2D platform game endless where the main character is a funny little blue ball.
In the game, you can pick up items that will help you dodge the obstacles that appear to be able to go...