lundi 29 août 2016
dimanche 28 août 2016
Broken S7 Edge screen - hidden folder access
I recently had my S7 Edge phone knocked out of my hand and it broke a pixel when it hit the ground. No damage other than the screen.
I had my phone perfectly set-up (finally) and had quite a few documents and photos stored away in 2-3 hidden folders. I couldn't access the hidden folder when the screen was broken (one broken pixel made the entire screen unreadable) but I did save all the phone memory folders (and the SD card too for what it's worth) to a computer. The repair centre has wiped the phone memory, so my question is this:
If I have the phone memory on a computer, what process do I go thru to get the hidden folders back onto my phone and viewable?
Thanks in advance.
Broken S7 Edge screen - hidden folder access
App icons disappeared
I am using a Samsung Note 7, and all my app icons in my app library disappeared. From Google Play Store, I can still see all my apps are still installed, and I can launch them from Google Play Store. My apps shortcut on the homepage are still all intact too.
Any suggestions??
App icons disappeared
Mobile device management
Good day,
Can anyone give me some advice for managing mobile devices in the field used for work.
Our current problem is that the users are abusing the devices and the mobile data and utilising the device as if its a personal device and not for work.
Is there some sort of application that can log all mobile data usage or that we can use to remotely monitor the mobile devices for misuse?
I was considering applocker but that seems to be too restrictive as the users need to be able to switch between data sims (dual sim phone) and turn gps on or off to save battery life..
Any advice or help would greatly be appreciated as I'm fighting a loosing battle at this stage..
Thank you
Mobile device management
Free word association
[unable to retrieve full-text content]
Heres is an old game we used to play on the $TP$ forumsso i say a word and say the first word (or phrase) that comes to mind for example
me: Sexy
you: angelina jolie
next guy: lips
yet another guy : kiss
ect
so i will start
hamster
Free word association
Charging/reboot problems after rooting S6 edge
I really need some help. So I tried to root my device to have android N on it. I used odin and applied the Kernel for the at&t version and it said it succeeded. I unplugged the phone from my computer and it started to reboot. But it stuck in the reboot screen which i heard was normal. It didnt reboot again and again instead it just stayed on the "Galaxy S6 edge: powered by android" screen forever, i was able to get into recovery mode by holding the home button, volume down, and power, and when it went black for a second, taking my fingers off the keys and then holding the home, volume UP, and power button. I tried wiping the cache, doing a factory reset, i went through basically everything but whether clicking on reboot or shutting it down and starting it up again the "Samsung Galasy s6 edge: powered by android" screen stayed on. So i left it on and the phone died, now when i plug it in for the first 10 or 15 minutes the grey oultine of a battery with a lightning bolt comes up, but after a bit it starts turning off and then on showing the device isnt getting enough juice. I saw that being stuck in a reboot was normal but im not sure why this happens. I have a backup phone (S3) that i can use to call people but i would really like to get this fixed. The phone itself is in good condition its JUST the software.
Charging/reboot problems after rooting S6 edge
ZTE ZMAX 2: Root
I've been keeping myself updated with the rooting softwares and ive tried the Kingo and SRS Root for the ZMAX 2 but none of them have worked, Kingo would say root completed then my phone would freeze into a purple screen then Kingo would say root failed..(I know its unhealthy) i tried it several times but it would continue to freeze and fail.. So i tried SRS Root and just like previous people having the same problems on recent forums, it would say Root Complete, reboot, then nothing..not rooted ZMAX 2, no SuperUser..nothing..
So please if somebody has found the best Rooting Software or has found a safe alternative way for the ZMAX 2 please comment on my thread, im sure everybody else would be pleased to know also.. Thank You in advance if there is a software being able to fully root a ZMAX 2 because im finding nothing at all.. Im only wanting to root it to hack games and apps if theres a way to do that without a root (I highly doubt it) i would be more pleased.
ZTE ZMAX 2: Root
List of things that need dev work
Network timeout. Feels like a hipri or modem sleep / resource conservation issue.
I added new APN that disappeared, likely repeat of the System read only issue.
Icons are just too huge...bigger than on that Jitterbug senior phone.
The tap 2-3 times to magnify causes problems when you tap like that on the keyboard.
Battery saver shortcut @ pull down settings needed.
Ditto for various Dolby. That whole thing needs reworking, too clunky. I'm grateful for having it though.
List of things that need dev work
How to open home screen by S Pen?
[unable to retrieve full-text content]
I just got my Note 7, and S pen is awesome !!But... I don't want to jab my home button by S Pen...
Any idea ?
How to open home screen by S Pen?
Disable Sound Protection
If the device can be rooted, or is already rooted (small handful of cheapo tablets have root access out of the box), in most cases all you have to do is remove the system audio app and replace it with another.
If you're tablet is one that cannot be rooted, you're out of luck. Some devices without root access block any third party apps from overriding system limits. Though, I'm not an expert on Android, audio controls may also be something written into the UI or framework, which is a lot more involved.
But you can, however try using an audio booster or equalizer app from the Play store. Even without root, you have a small chance that your tablet will let you use a different app over the system app. Worth a shot, and usually free. I've tried many on an unrootable phone with the same limiting involved, but none have worked for me.
Also, have to decide if rooting is something you want to do, as it carries a risk of permanently bricking if you're not careful, and always make sure you have backup firmware. Some tablet manufacturers have replacement firmware you can download directly from them, but most don't. So, do your research and have backups of everything if you decide to do it...
Disable Sound Protection
Funny commercials
[unable to retrieve full-text content]
Some times you can find a diamond amidst the mush of horrible tv commercials. Here's a place to share the ones that shine, that make you laugh, or that touch you for whatever positive reason.[Youtube]EI7ViJK4m5U[/media]
Funny commercials
Does anyone know of a list of system apps that can be safely disabled? [Boost Mobile] ZTE Prestige
[Boost Mobile] - ZTE Prestige - Android version 5.1.1
Does anyone know of a list of system apps that can be safely disabled?
I've been warned that my "storage space is running low and some system functions may not work"
I've moved all of my apps (that can be moved) to my SD card, have cleared the cache on everything, moved all of my photos to Google Drive & deleted them in my phones gallery, deleted leftover files from apps that no longer exist, and have done all the rest of the recommended actions to free up space.
So I was hoping to delete the data & disable any system apps that I don't need.
Thanks in advance!
Does anyone know of a list of system apps that can be safely disabled? [Boost Mobile] ZTE Prestige
Accessories Deals
I also ordered a fast wireless charger from Samsung directly and got it today. Nice, sleek, black wireless charger for my nightstand... with a WHITE power cord! WTH???
You can rest assured that I sent a strongly-worded email to Samsung about that. Can no one at Samsung coordinate colors?
EDIT: I contacted Samsung and yes, it was a mistake and was supposed to come with a black cord. So they're sending me a shipping label and processing the order for a refund. Good thing, too: I found the exact same charger, certified refurbished, on Amazon for half the price!
Accessories Deals
Assistance with s3.amazonaws pop-up
Also, I've tried the following:
Clearing cache and data on chrome app.
Anti adware app scan shows threats to preloaded apps Instagram (threat: airpush) and Slacker radio (threats: airpush, mopub, inmobi). Tried replacing app with factory version, but scan still shows threats.
Unfortunately tried phone reset too with no luck.
Assistance with s3.amazonaws pop-up
LG G Stylo: Connecting a flash USB drive with OTG cable
Anyone have any success accessing files on a flash drive connected to LG G Stylo with an OTG cable?
As I understand it, when a USB flash drive is connected via an OTG cable, the status bar should show an icon indicating a newly connected USB device as well as the file explorer should start automatically. I see none of that, no icon and no file explorer starting, basically nothing happens when I connect a USB drive via OTG. I see no way to access files on the drive from the phone, even if I start the file explorer manually.
Any ideas? I'm running stock Android 5.1.1, not rooted.
LG G Stylo: Connecting a flash USB drive with OTG cable
Mod break
Here's a fun game that kinda keeps the mods on their toes. I start off counting and each successive post shows the next number. Any mod/admin can post and "break" and we all start over with 1. Let's see how far we can get before a mod/admin breaks in and causes us to have to start over.
1
Mod break
Samsung Pay
I used my Citibank card yesterday at a grocery store. The checker told me the total, they always ask credit or debit if you don't offer cash. I said credit and waved the phone near the card reader and ding, Accepted! She looked at me, looked at the phone, looked at me and says "Wait a minute... did you just pay with your phone?" I said yup. She stepped back from the register, turned and walked away a few steps, walked back and said "Serious?" Again I said yup. She turned to the young man bagging and said "Did you just see that?"
Fun with shopping!
Samsung Pay
Texts sending as MMS
^this.
Check your message app's settings. If it isn't clear that you can stop it sending long texts as MMS, install a different app which does (my favourites are Textra and Chomp, but there are many that will let you explicitly set this), though I'd be a bit surprised if the stock message app's settings don't let you control this.
Texts sending as MMS
A keyboard app that can change delete speed?
I am using SwiftKey keyboard app for android lollipop. It doesn't allow users to change delete words speed. Its default delete speed is too fast for me. When I long press the delete key, it delete word by word, not by alphabet. The speed deleting alphabet is ok but deleting words is too fast for me. Do you guys know a keyboard app that allows user's to change delete words/alphabets speed?
A keyboard app that can change delete speed?
Unknown error on video on Galaxy s6 but just ONE video- not all
Last week I filmed a few videos with my Samsung S6. @-3 days ago I showed the video in question (just one of them) to somebody, so that moment the video was fine. I started to upload the video on google drive. Next thing I know: the video on the phone can't be read anymore "unknown error" and the file instead of 1.5Gb became 2kb and the uploaded file on google drive is 2kb- and google drive says he doesn't know how to open it. And justs to clarify. The other videos are safe for now. Thanks,
Unknown error on video on Galaxy s6 but just ONE video- not all
Sealed Boxed S7 Edge - Locked or Unlocked?
Greetings Android experts,
Wondering if anyone can help with a straightforward question.
I am in the UK and have a Boxed and Sealed S7 Edge in front of me but don't know whether it's Unlocked or Locked to a particular UK Network.
I'm thinking that it should be possible to identify whether or not a S7 Edge is Unlocked or Locked from the information on the printed data label stuck on the end of the box.
Can any of you guys and girls tell me what to look for please?
Thanks and best regards,
Neeeko
Sealed Boxed S7 Edge - Locked or Unlocked?
Voicemail icon missing!
[unable to retrieve full-text content]
My Samsung 7 does not display the voicemail icon in the upper left corner of my screen any longer. Any idea how to get that back?Voicemail icon missing!
App for saving Sms mms pics
I am in the Textra SMS camp.
I have it set up to default to download all of my Photos to Gallery and they show up in a folder called Textra.
I use the KK Gallery app to view my stuff, lots better than most gallery apps.
as far as sending pictures? I use Google Drive.
App for saving Sms mms pics
Transferring to a larger micro SD card
Easily done on a PC, especially if you have dual card readers. Insert both cards, "Select All" from the old card, drag and drop to the new one. If you only have one card reader you can create a folder on the PC to hold the files from the old card then swap cards and drag them to the new card.
If you have a lot of stuff on the old card (10's of GB) the transfer may take a long time and you might have to do it in segments.
Transferring to a larger micro SD card
Camera app that shoots horizontally
yes, there is,
it is called "your hands", turn the phone over horizontally, and that way, all the pictures will be composed as they should be.
I turn on Grid Lines so that I can ensure that the main subject is within the center of the frame, otherwise, the picture does not view well
Camera app that shoots horizontally
Need an app to listen to Kansas City Royals Baseball
my best buddy is an OTR truck driver.
His work schedule is from 8 AM Sunday morning until he makes it back home late Friday or sometime Saturday. All depends on how his dispatchers load him up.
His favorite team is the KC Royals, and he wants to listen to their games. He has Sirrus Radio in the truck but when he drives out of his 'home service area', he can't hear the game.
He has called in and they tell him to listen to channel xyz
his big question about that is:
Will this result in a Huge DATA usage?
He is very frugal and only has a 2 gB/month plan....
all he does with his Galaxy S5 is text, make calls, and take pictures.
It does not have any downloaded apps on it at all....
if it did not come with the phone, he don't want it cluttering things up.
Any of you listen to the Major League Ball Games on your phone? Does this result in a severe hit on your data plan?
Thanks in Advance for your help.
Need an app to listen to Kansas City Royals Baseball
Anyone use BOGO Note 7 -S7 AND get the Gear Fit2 or 256 mem card??
Hello all,
New to the forums. Just spent 1.5 hours of my life on the Sprint Sales phone line ready to get 4 new phones, (buy a Note 7 and get either an S7 or S7 Edge for free.) Got to the end and asked about the free Gear Fit/256 mem card offer and they say you can't get both the BOGO and the free Gear Fit 2 or mem card.
The way I read it is that the free Gear Fit 2 or 256 mem card are through Samsung and not through the cell companies offering the BOGO (Sprint, AT&T, etc.) I just read through the Samsung Terms and Conditions and it looks as if if you pay full price for the Note 7 (which I am) you get the free stuff.
Here is the link for the terms and conditions:
Anyone "double dip" here and get the free phone AND either the free Gear Fit 2 or the 256 memory card?
Thanks,
Dave
Anyone use BOGO Note 7 -S7 AND get the Gear Fit2 or 256 mem card??
Finding the Right phone
Good day
I’m hoping someone can steer me in the right direction for the right phone.
Up until 4 months ago I was happy camper with my Samsung Galaxy S3 rooted with Cyanogen-mod.
Then it died and not keeping up on the latest changes I just went out and grabbed a SAMSUNG GALAXY S5 SM-G900A AT&T SW-VER G900AUCU3B0C4 - LP 5.0. Little did I know that they had locked it up tighter than a drum? Wow, with the software bloat and not being able to use CM on this thing is driving me nuts.
I’m with Cricket now and I guess that puts in with GSM. Though an unlocked NW phone that could handle both GSM and CDMA would be nice but not a must.
I’m looking for –
- 2 GB RAM
- 4.8 – 5.5 Display
- One you can root
- Customize with CM
- 16-32 Internal ROM
- MicroSD card support
- Cost under $250
Note - I really don’t use a Camera and I don’t play games on these
Unless someone can suggest something else I was looking at these two last night, straight from Motorola.
What do you all think about –
MOTO G3 GSM (XT1540) AndroidTM Lollipop 5.1.1
MOTO G4 GSM/CDMA (XT1625) Android™ 6.0.1, Marshmallow
Thank you so much for your time and help.
Finding the Right phone
saya menghapus system bin dan xbin
[unable to retrieve full-text content]
Saya Minta tolong bagaimana Cara Memperbaiki hp Saya Yang bootloop kMohon bantuannya
saya menghapus system bin dan xbin
Android Tablet
Go check them out. Most of the carriers feature at least one brand and could possibly have another to demo. Office supply houses might also have more than one. Before closing, Office Depot had Asus, Samsung, Acer, and one other.
Samsung probably has the most stuff on it for mod cons, Nexus the least. Everything else seems to be in between.
I bought an older Acer. It runs what I want, new enough to customize without rooting, otherwise fairly simple.
You will just have to read the specs and go play with one if you can find it. Find your own comfort zone and ease of use.
There might be some articles on this forum about changing from an iPhone to an android. Those would be good to read for both background and knowledge.
http://ift.tt/2c6hFVg for starters
Android Tablet
Widgets on lock screen?
I have a huawei ascend mate 2 android 4.3.
I was looking for a way to add widgets to my lock screen (specifically a clock that is bigger than the daydreams dashclock which I can't see at night without sitting up and putting my glasses on)
I read, on search, that you swipe the locked screen left to right to find the widgets, but it doesn't work. Whether I swipe L to R, R to L, up to down or down to up...nothing happens!
My locked screen shows a slider, move it to the right to turn on, to the left to turn on the camera. There is no up/down slider as many sites depict.
Any suggestions?
Widgets on lock screen?
Note 7 vibrates every 30 sec
Hi all
My note 7 just started vibrating every 30 seconds, even on standby.
There are no notifications to be seen. It can thankfully be stopped by setting the phone on mute, but I don't want to have to do this all the time.
Anyone else have this problem? Or ideas for a solution? It still happens when notification reminder is set to off.
I also tried a reset/restart which did not work
Cheers
sib0rg
Note 7 vibrates every 30 sec
Bluetooth Shuts down after 60 seconds
When I start my 2012 Prius C, Bluetooth connects to my Galaxy s5 fine for both phone and music, just as it has for this and my previous phone for over 4 years. Than after 60 seconds, the cars Bluetooth shuts down. If I am playing music from my phone at the time, the word STOPPED appears on the car screen where the artist and album info was just before. This has never happened until this past week.
When I hit the cars Set Up button and choose Bluetooth, it says Bluetooth Off. All other options are grayed out. I can't turn it back on. When I touch the screen over the word Bluetooth, it does beep, as if it was supposed to do something, but remains off as if something was preventing it from turning on.
The next time I start the car, the same thing happens. Even if I turn it off and restart right away. The car and the S5 connect through Bluetooth automatically for phone and music just as they should, then 60 seconds later, it shuts down on the car. Bluetooth on the phone remains on and active. At first I was leaning towards this being an issue with the cars software/firmware. But then I dug out my old Galaxy S2, brought it into the car, and it behaved normally. The S2s profile is still there in my car, so it connected for phone and music, and stayed connected. It did not shut down in 60 seconds like the S5.
So, where does that leave me? An issue with the S5? Its android version, an app, AT&T's latest security update? Anyone else having this problem?
Android Version: 5.1.1
Security patch: 2016-05-01
Baseband version: G900AUCU4CPA3
Bluetooth Shuts down after 60 seconds
samedi 27 août 2016
Phone stuck on either battery logo or device logo!!
I've had a few problems with my phone before but it had always solved itself within a day but just a couple of days ago, my phone has been stuck on either the phone's battery logo or the device logo.
When I tried to wipe my cache via the recovery menu but it keeps on redirecting me to Odin Mode??
I've tried more than enough to remove my battery, put it back in then restart or taking out my sim card & SD card then restart or just letting it charge but it just won't boot up.
It's never happened before but it just might be that my phone is really old since it's a Galaxy Note 2 and I've been using it for 4 years now.
I don't want to fully factort reset it since I have really important things in the device, any ideas?
Phone stuck on either battery logo or device logo!!
The OTT MXq I just bought is rooted. Is this normal?
I've just bought, via web, an "MXq" OTT Smart TV box. It's supposed to be new; however the box has no seal that could prove it wasn't tampered with.
I just realized that it came rooted. Is this normal?
I have tried resetting the device to factory defaults; it stays rooted.
"Model Number" is: rk322x
Android version: 4.4.4
Kernel version: 3.10.0 qiaohy@server1 #18
Build number: rk322x-eng 4.4.4KTU84Q eng.qiaohy.20160309.165707 test-keys
Vendor software version: rk322x_R-BOX_ANDROID4.4.4-SDK_V1.0.0
Thank you!
Roberto
The OTT MXq I just bought is rooted. Is this normal?
Pics on multiple devices
Hm, I mean there are many method just unsure what you want or don't want to try.
If this is new to you id suggest diving head first and trying google drive or Microsoft one drive. Both can auto sync pics and notes...very secure. Without involving a server/cloud , doesn't really work.
Ah my adhd strikes again , shifting from pc to thinking about the tablet and phone..if both have same google account or same app/one drive account installed it will be as simple as opening the app. Also two devices can transfer via nfc,Bluetooth,wifi direct, etc.
I use Samsung phones and tablets, my notes are synced via the same Samsung account..
I mean the discussion can be endless , choices are abundant. If you are unsure of how precisely to do such just ask or send msg.
Pics on multiple devices
I'm Not A Nervous Flyer, But...
[unable to retrieve full-text content]
YEESH!!!This would probably raise the hairs on my neck!

http://ift.tt/2bHWY0R
I'm Not A Nervous Flyer, But...
Making the switch to metropcs, does anyone have money saving tips?
What do you use your phone for? Do you tether a lot? Just use it for phonecalls and light data use? It all depends.
Heavy data user + tether? 60 dollar plan.
Mid data usage + some tether? 40 dollar plan.
Little data usage little to no tether? 30 or 20 dollar plan.
And if you go for the 60 dollar plan and want to tether, I wont say it here, but you will be very happy with what you see.
Making the switch to metropcs, does anyone have money saving tips?
Why does my Note 5 screen switch in sunlight and fade out?
Hi all,
Very frustrating when I am in the sunlight or even overcast outdoors and my Note 5 screen switches from vibrant deep colorful screen to a washed out faded shade. If I cover the sensor areas by the earpiece the screen switches back instantly to a more visible colorful mode.
I have auto brightness turned off completely and I am using "Amoled Cinema" in display settings.
Thanks
Why does my Note 5 screen switch in sunlight and fade out?
TRAIN BREAK [Android][Free][No ads][No IAPs]
Hello there!
I have published my new game for Android and wanted to share it with you! The concept is very simple: draw rails to help the train progress and try to go as far as possible, survive for as long as possible, make the most points, go the fastest etc.! You can compete with everyone on the leaderboards
Train Break on the play store: http://ift.tt/2bsZJUI
Presentation video:
Screenshots:
TRAIN BREAK [Android][Free][No ads][No IAPs]
How to disable that damn system write protection
Thnx Masterchief!!! And I dont know if theres a thanks button or anything but I hope hroark knows I say thank u too sir!!! These are working, I managed to debloat my stock but I couldnt disable the capacitive keys yet, I used a specified app and had all the permissions but after reboot they were still working, also tried manually but no go, I guess it could be it just doesnt work with those methods on this particular phone, anyways thanks you guys!!!
How to disable that damn system write protection
Severe Battery Drain
Here you go.
How to wipe the system cache on the Galaxy S6
If it's your Android system that is acting weird and not just an app or two, you might want to clear the system cache, also known as wiping the cache partition. The most common time this is useful is straight after an Android update, when battery drain, glitches, crashes or other weirdness can occasionally affect your system.
1. Turn off your Galaxy S6.
2. Press and hold Power, Volume Up and the Home button.
Press and hold Power, Volume Up and Home. / © ANDROIDPIT
3. You'll see a blue screen with the Android on it, then you'll be taken to the recovery menu.
4. Use the volume buttons to scroll and highlight Wipe Cache Partition. Press Power to confirm.
Select Wipe Cache Partition. / © ANDROIDPIT
5. You'll see a message in yellow at the bottom of the screen when the process is complete.
You'll get a ''wipe complete'' message once it's done. / © ANDROIDPIT
6. Highlight Reboot System Now and press Power to confirm.
Time to rebooot your Galaxy S6. / © ANDROIDPIT
7. Your Galaxy S6 will reboot and recompile all of your apps. It might take a little while to re-cache them all, but once it is done you should have a Galaxy S6 running as smooth as can be.
Severe Battery Drain