dimanche 31 juillet 2016

My number keeps coming up as "private" for outgoing calls-solution?

Hey all - I recently updated my Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge phone to Marshmallow. Since then, whenever I make a phone call to anyone, they cannot tell it is me as all they see is "Private Number" appear on their screen. I have checked my phone settings and have "Show my caller ID" set to on (see attached). I noticed there was a caller ID option within the CM security app so I uninstalled that but am still getting the same issue (I have reinstalled CM Security on my phone again). No problems if someone tries to call me.

Anything I have missed perhaps?

thanks,
CLS

Let's block ads! (Why?)



My number keeps coming up as "private" for outgoing calls-solution?

[ROMS] LIST OF ALL FUSION 2 ROMS EVER [PLUS BASEBANDS] UPDATED 11/03/2015

Hey guys, I realized that the original post was a bit out-dated so I'm gonna get it on the up and up. Here you go, enjoy, and remember I have not made any of these roms, BUT im working on testing them, and have a little rating system below in the "KEY" section and I'm not responsible if this messes your device up, so here you go: (Gapps And Basebands at bottom of post)

Note 10.16.15: Removed links that are broken... seems development for this phone has stopped... I myself use a IPhone 3GS now, and will upgrade to a 5S soon. I wont stop helping the F2 community though!

°FLASH ANY ROM GUIDE°
http://ift.tt/2aI6ty4

+++STOCK BACKUP+++
Use if you done goofed:

Does not sideload, its an actual backup file for CWM. Thx ZeRoseDev!
http://ift.tt/2akMKRM

KEY (from good to bad, its a rating system) :
:D=Great rom!!! (Fast, Stable)
V=Checked/Installed and is good
#=Looks Good Based on reviews
&=bad link, will fix.
%=Its OKAY.
?=don't know/needs to be tested
@=experimental/buggy. (Try them out!)
×=Its bad/Bad install/bad reviews. (Give ×'s a chance though! I might have done something wrong, still be cautious and have a handy CWM backup! + baseband if its a GB backup)

Gingerbread Roms (2.3+)

CM7.2 (Android 2.3.7) [:D] Great Rom! CWM error is fine, ignore it, your phone will bottloop 1 or 2, but that's it. works fine for me!
http://ift.tt/2akMG4F

USE ICS BASEBAND WHEN FLASHING 4.0+ (4.0.x-4.4.x)!!! (Links below post)

Ice Cream Sandwich Roms (4.0.x)

TelstraShock (Rooted OC kernal included!) [V]
http://ift.tt/2aI6thD

Surpreme Emotion UI v2 (4.0.3, EMOTION UI) [√] (clock doesn't work)
http://ift.tt/2akNoyP

PROfusion (4.0.3) [V]
http://ift.tt/2aI6t1h

TESLA Shock Ported From Kyan32 (4.0.3) [:D]
http://ift.tt/2akMIJx

Stock ICS (4.0.3) [:D]
(thx brumore!)
http://ift.tt/2aI5ONn

[NOTE] The Stock ICS by brumore is actually a backup file Gapps and PARTIAL 3G fix all in one. Don't flash the .zip right from download

Jelly Bean Roms (4.1.x - 4.3.x)

SlimBean (4.1.2) [V] (ZeRoseDevs Favorite XD)
http://ift.tt/2akMTEL

AOKP (4.2.2) [V] (battery doesn't do that well but lasted me 6-7 hours of normal use)
http://ift.tt/2aI64vA

PACrom (4.2.2) [V] (takes a lot of ram)
http://ift.tt/2akNiHf

SlimBean (4.2.2) [V]
http://ift.tt/2aI6xht

SlimBean (4.3) [:D]
http://ift.tt/2akMWjZ

[NEW] PACrom (4.3) [@] Buggy, its experimental
http://ift.tt/2aI6qCD

CyanogenMod 10.2 (4.3) [@]
(Link removed due to bad install, pm me if you want the link) UPDATE! rom works, just needs CWM 6.0.4.5 (yes, its available but not needed in general) SOUND IS BROKEN SO< AGIAN< PM ME FOR NEW CWM AND CM10.2!!!

KitKat Roms (4.4.x)

CyanogenMod 11 (link is down)
http://ift.tt/2akNgz7
NOTE: if you have a copy of the rom please upload it to your dropbox, box, mega, google drive, or etc., and copy an past a link in a message to me. or post in the comments. as i downgraded to cm9, i cant run any kitkat goodness :'(

GOOGLE APPS:

(2.3.x Roms) http://ift.tt/1i79aro

(4.0.x Roms) http://ift.tt/1i797Mf

(4.1.x Roms) http://ift.tt/12ltAp6

(4.2.x Roms) http://ift.tt/12ltAp4

(4.3.x Roms) http://ift.tt/12ltA8O

(4.4.x Roms) http://ift.tt/1uUpeg2

Basebands (VERY IMPORTANT!!!)

Baseband Install *GUIDE*: http://ift.tt/2akNtSY

REMMEMBER TO BACKUP IMEI/3G via 5irom.

Gingerbread (109808 )http://ift.tt/2aI64Ma

ICS (2030) http://ift.tt/2akN8jm

I Noticed that Goo.im was down, so i replaced Gapps with AFH links. (Android File Host)
I also replacd broken links/files with ones i personnely saved. i have now backed up all available roms as of 11/03/15 an wil maintain these personally.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



[ROMS] LIST OF ALL FUSION 2 ROMS EVER [PLUS BASEBANDS] UPDATED 11/03/2015

Is there a 'Best' Qi Wireless Charger?

Guys, I had another other question I should have really included earlier-

I have a 64 gig Kingston MicroDuo 3.0 flashdrive; it flips between a standard USB & a micro USB connector as needed. (I got it for my Raspberry Pi timelapse experiments. It was insanely cheap- here is the Malwarts 32 G version SKU : 554516119 for $11.95)

It is formatted as FAT32 and holds a bunch of media, some of it from Youtube.

Before I plug it in to my new Droid USB socket, is there any chance of frying something? It scans clean for viruses & such, just wondering about how File Manager would see it or is another app needed. (Remember I can't root on this Turbo).

This's getting fun!:D

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Is there a 'Best' Qi Wireless Charger?

Interesting Articles.. post some interesting articles that other might enjoy.

Free word association

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Heres is an old game we used to play on the $TP$ forums

so i say a word and say the first word (or phrase) that comes to mind for example

me: Sexy
you: angelina jolie
next guy: lips
yet another guy : kiss
ect



so i will start

hamster

Free word association

Word Progression Game

This is an old game, but it can be lots of fun.

Pick a real word, then the next person makes a new real word by changing just one letter. When possible words are exhausted, a new word is chosen. Also, you can't go back and reuse a word in the list since the last "new" word.

Example: New word is "Real"
The next person might change it to "Read"
The next might be "Reed," then "Need," then "deed" and so on.

I'll start:

New word: Rain

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Word Progression Game

cricket?

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Does Cricket have own cell towers?

cricket?

Which category of Play Store should the utility app be in?

Hi,
Have a good weekend to you all. [​IMG]

I have an accurate unit converter app which is distributed on Google Play.
I just wonder which category of Play Store the app should be in in order that this utility app could be discovered easily.
Is it Productivity or Tools?

Thank you very much in advance.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Which category of Play Store should the utility app be in?

Phone Contacts Issue

Hi All,

Im new to the Android world having moved from Windows Phone. I`ve recently acquired a Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge as i bought my wife a S7 Edge and managed to score the S6 Edge cheap as part of the deal. I have a problem which i`ve never had on both IOS and WP. When i make a call to a work number as this phone is used as my work phone, the phone is pulling in a contact that doesnt exist in my contacts list. I thought it might be my email account as we use Exchange at work and that it might be syncing my contacts from outlook to my phone but i have "Contact" sync disabled in my exchange account on the phone. I`ve tried copying all my contacts from Live.com.au as this is where all my contacts are stored to contacts.google.com and im still seeing contacts i do not want to see when i make a call. Can anyone advise on how i can make it so the single "Google" contacts account im using is the only one the phone will ever use and that all calls to another number just show that number?

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Phone Contacts Issue

Security app recomendation and need to be phone administrator

I was having problems with Malwarebytes on Android (kept freezing, even after uninstalling and reinstalling) so I am looking for a new one. The only name I recognized from the Google Play store that did not say that they would feed me ads (or in-app purchases) was Sophos. I am ok with this, but after installing, it keeps telling me that it needs to be the phone adminstrator to prevent being uninstalled.

Is this normal for a security app? I don't recall Malwarebytes continually nagging me for this. I'd like to be able to easily uninstall this app if I ever want to, so I'm not sure why I'd want to make it a phone administrator. Anyways, if this is not a reasonable demand from Sophos, are there any other free antimalware apps that don't have ads or nag me to buy stuff?

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Security app recomendation and need to be phone administrator

[ROM][5.1.1]Carbon ROM for Exhibit / Ace 2e[ T599N | T599 | T599V ] [METICULUS]

About Carbon

CarbonRom is an aftermarket firmware based on the Android Open Source Project. We are dedicated to fast, stable, and feature-filled roms, honesty and communication with our users, and openness with our code. We like frequent builds, with the very latest and greatest hardware support and fixes. We strive to not only provide you with the best rom we can build, but also to give back to the Android community and our fellow developers. For us, this is about creating something we can be proud of and hope you will enjoy.

Please feel free to look at, build, and use our code on CarbonDev GitHub. and on our Gerrit CarbonDev Gerrit.

We would like to thank CyanogenMod for their device trees, framework/settings mods and their code that was incorporated into this project. We also extend our gratitude to the devs whose code that we have incorporated. Proper authorship has been maintained whenever possible and can be viewed on our repository.

Special thanks also go to Slim Rom for some of their features, PA, AOKP, and anyone else we may have borrowed commits from that hasn't been mentioned here. If you feel you have been unfairly left out, please - let us know.

While we make every effort to test these builds as much as possible, we are not responsible for anything that may happen to your device, family, pets, or perception of reality. We ask that you do your part to know your device and know how to recover from problems before you flash! If you have questions, ask your fellow users or ask us in #teamcarbon on freenode IRC.

Features

All of our features can be found on our site here:

Carbon Features

Here are some screenshots:

Carbon Screenshots

Carbon Updates

Join us on these Social Media Channels to keep yourself up-to-date on all the latest Carbon news, updates, contests, and more! Join our completely open Google+ community for insider conversation with devs and other users.

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

Download Carbon

All Carbon downloads and further information such as features, changelog, and FAQ can be found on our website.

Carbon Downloads

Changelog

For a detailed changelog, check out the changes made each night here:

Carbon Changelog

Support

We spend an astonishing amount of time developing this software. We can't spend much time on XDA as a result, so if you need support, please try the following:

1) Search. Search, search, search. Yes, you. I don't care how unique or important your question is, it's very likely someone has adressed it already. Especially if you're even close to new at this.

2) Read our FAQ, which can be found on our website. Carbon FAQ

3) Ask a question in your device forum. Someone will no doubt try to help you. Warning: this help may come in the form of telling you it's a dumb question that has been asked before. See step 1 - such are the perils of asking questions when you haven't done the research yourself. Android is about helping yourself.

4) Ask a question on our IRC channel. Connect to #teamcarbon on irc.freenode.net or click here. You'll find several other Carbon fans and usually one or more devs as well. Please be polite.

Who is Team Carbon?

Find out here:

Carbon Team


These builds are for the Samsung Galaxy Exhibit and the Samsung Galaxy Ace 2e.
Models:
SGH-T599
SGH-T599N
SGH-T599V

Let's block ads! (Why?)



[ROM][5.1.1]Carbon ROM for Exhibit / Ace 2e[ T599N | T599 | T599V ] [METICULUS]

What standard rates?

I'm new, posted a question a few days ago. Thanks. I had an old Samsung and now up to Galaxy J3, which is enough for me for now. I had a few apps, mostly CNN, imdb and a few others. Now I want to install those apps but I get this msg:

Google will send a one-time text message to confirm that xxxxxxx is yours. Standard rates apply.

What is this about? Standard rates? Do I have to pay google something? Can't I just install apps like I did before, with no "standard rates." The wording is a little vague as well.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



What standard rates?

Connecting S7 to a TV

Google contacts app

I have a Samsung Galaxy S6 active Android version 6.01
I just entered a phone number for someone in my gmail contacts on my laptop. Then I went to the text messages app on my phone, opened a new message and typed in the contact's name, expecting the phone number to pop up - it did not. Her phone number does not show up show up on the phone, either, when I try typing in her first name on the key pad.
So it appears that something is not syncing. I have been working on this for an hour and a half trying to figure out why. The phone indicates that syncing of my email accounts HAS occurred. And I manually synced google just in case (although it had just synced).

I noticed that my contacts app on my phone is generic (as is the phone app) - generic or built in samsung - and saw on forums a reference to a Google Contacts app. I looked for Google Contacts app on phone and it is not there anywhere - and I mean anywhere. I searched on Google Play and there is no such animal.

So I am stuck. Can you help?

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Google contacts app

MAKE IT EDITABLE

Have you been able to open/edit/save other Word .doc files and the problem is just this one file you're referring to? Have you tried opening this one file using Google Docs or some other Word capable app?

If this is the first time you've used that Word app on your Tab and it's not working properly to open other files too try reinstalling it. Go into your Settings >> Application manager, find the Word app, tap the 'Force stop' button, then the 'Clear data' button (which will wipe the settings and cache), and then the 'Uninstall' button. Now go back to Google Play, install the Word app again, and see it this makes any difference.

You might also want to install a file manager, although I'm guessing Samsung has added one to your Tab already. Anyway, 'File Expert' is a feature-rich, third-party file manager that will be more functional than the default one.
http://ift.tt/13X6dic
Open up the File Expert app, navigate to wherever that file is located, and tap on it. If a popup message asks you what app to use, select the MS Word app so it is confirmed to be the default for .doc files in your Tab's file associations.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



MAKE IT EDITABLE

[GAME] Sandwich OR ELSE - Make sandwiches, exterminate the human race!

Has anyone else had their Dolphin Browser hijacked?

Anything that does not move when I hit the back button ----

This ad or whatever it was (full page to boot) went to Play Store. I hit back, it flickered, and wouldn't budge. Tried 2 more times and closed Dolphin. It reminded me of some of the shills who post apps on the forum. Won't take NO for an answer.

Since I use Adblockers and had all privacy on, whatever they were collecting got dumped when I closed Dolphin. I have no bookmarks, so the only reference they had was MLB, Accuweather's jet stream and Startpage.

I think I had forbidden all permissions except wifi and network data to Dolphin anyway. No anything else.

I don't have Chrome, either.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Has anyone else had their Dolphin Browser hijacked?

Best company for laptop

If you are looking for cheap (under $300) then you can cross Apple and Sony right off the list. You'd probably be hard-pressed to find a Toshiba or Lenovo in that price range, too. Dell and HP do have some sub-$300 laptops, but they certainly won't come with an ssd.

Programming is a broad category. If you could be more specific, then maybe we could offer suggestions. For example, if you need to be able to run virtual machines for testing, or you will be compiling a lot of code, you'll need a minimum processor/RAM which, again, I doubt can be found in your price range.

You might look into refurbs where you can get a little more bang for your buck.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Best company for laptop

gl stylo 2 plus

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

PLISSS NEED HELP ON HOW TO ROOT LG STYLO 2 PLUS (sm550) 6.0.1 metropcs

gl stylo 2 plus

App converter

In general, I don't think you can convert an app for android to one for iOS easily. They are developed with different technology( language, IDE, code and so on). And they are distributed on different app market (Google Play or Apple app store).

But you may try to find the edition for iOS of this app for your iphone on iTune Store.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



App converter

Cursor

Please do not Bump this thread....

Locate cell with only phone number?

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Is there any legitimate way to locate a cell phone with only the phone number?

Locate cell with only phone number?

Dodgy battery with Moto G3?

Hi,

Not being too specific, quite hard to explain. Long story short. Basically I have a moto g3 about, 4 months old and I used a different charger cable from my Galaxy Tab 3 which has known charging issues)(couldn't find phone one=. The battery is glitching all over the place. Like it was suddenly 55%, then 45%. How can I fix this? I'd my battery screwed? My past Android devices have had similar or the same issues.

Thanks, qwerty

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Dodgy battery with Moto G3?

Does the "shatter proof" screen still "need" a screen protector?

I wouldn't say that this is stronger than gorilla glass. Shatter resistance doesn't make it harder - it's plastic, so won't shatter like glass will. Gorilla glass is both harder (more scratch resistant) and more fragile (it fractures far more easily), which sounds contradictory.

From what I have read, the lens will scratch more readily than a traditional glass smartphone. I know I'd put on a screen protector, but I always do anyway. While it's true that Motorola sells replacement lenses that you can replace yourself, they also cost $30 and you can find screen protectors that are much cheaper than that.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Does the "shatter proof" screen still "need" a screen protector?

All I need. - Send Anywhere

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

I was sold the first time I used it. Anybody else?

All I need. - Send Anywhere

Lack of memory :( What to do !?

Hey,

I have an huawei ascend y530 and well it makes me crazy.I dont need a superdemanding phone with lots of memory,i literally need a phone where can i use instagram,facebook(mesanger),whatsapp and enough memory to store pics.
Apparently its not doable with this phone.I literally have no apps downloaded except Facebook,Messanger,Whatsapp and instagram.I have to use another phone just for music.The main problem now is i cant even store few images,i need to delete few of them and then store the ones i want.Its crazy,i have like 1 gb but its full and i have no idea how is it full :/

One guy told me before its because i have weak ram(512 mb)and well all my stored apps need updates like everyweek and well they are getting bigger and bigger.
In other words,my phone sucks and i need to get a new one or?

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Lack of memory :( What to do !?

Chrome homepage hijack on Samsung S6

I have had a Samsung S6 about 1 month. Yesterday my chrome homepage got changed to some suspicious site (www dot psafe dot com -today dot org) so everytime I open browser it says I have a virus. The only option I am given is to install a "security update" this is suspicious don't want to do this.

Chrome will allow you to change homepage but I can't get this far . . . the only option given is to install security updates (which I don't do - I close chrome). Under apps manager I can change the homepage for the default internet browser (purple icon, I assume written by Samsung) but don't see this change-able for chrome under apps manager).

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Chrome homepage hijack on Samsung S6

Is text color change possible

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Is there a way to change the color of the text from green/black to maybe yellow black ?

Is text color change possible

How Turn on Samsung S7 with a broken Power Button?

1. Connect a USB cable to your Galaxy.
2. Hold down your volume button for a few seconds and with it still held down, connect the other end of your USB cable to your PC.
3. The phone will automatically boot to download mode – it might take a little time, be patient.
4. Press the down volume button to cancel this operation.
5. As soon as this operation is canceled, sit back and watch your phone boot and turn on.

PITA, but it will work. Please post with your results.

Best of luck

Let's block ads! (Why?)



How Turn on Samsung S7 with a broken Power Button?

Use of Samsung SE-506CB Blu-ray Writer with Samsung Galaxy S2 (9.7”) Tablet

Despite no indication on the product packaging itself, I found out that the Samsung SE-506CB/RSWDE Blu-ray writer can be used with tablets, past Android ver 4. I only bought my Samsung Galaxy S2 (9.7") tablet a few weeks ago, it has Android ver 6.0.1 Marshmallow installed. I was aware that the tablet would be very unlikely to provide sufficient power to the Blu-ray writer, and, therefore, a USB Y-adapter would be necessary, hooked up to either the USB mains adapter, or an external battery. Being a white tablet I bought, I wanted the lead to be white. I had difficulty finding a suitable Y-adapter in white, but managed to acquire one, shipped in from China.

So, I’ve hooked it all up, the writer now turns on, and the tray can be ejected etc, but I can’t play a commercial Blu-ray disc.

I did download and install an app called MLUSB Mounter, and now the tablet recognises the presence of the writer, and I am able to make the disc spin into operation at will, but I still haven’t found a way to enable me to play a commercial Blu-ray disc.

No point in contacting Samsung technical support. I’ve quickly come to realise they know jack-sh*t. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Use of Samsung SE-506CB Blu-ray Writer with Samsung Galaxy S2 (9.7”) Tablet

Dex2oat,android system,so android and media server drain battery.

I recently bought a new phone with android 6.0 on it. I saw that there was a software update and I updated it. After the update was done, I looked at what apps are draining my battery and then I saw dex2oat,android system,so android and media server drain the most out of my battery. They weren't there before the update and now they are draining my battery. What happend?

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Dex2oat,android system,so android and media server drain battery.

Samsung galaxy S7 FRP Lock

Hi guys, I'm new in this forum and it's really nice to be here! :)

I have a problem with my new phone a Samsung galaxy S7 the phone is locked with the FRP from Google.
My question is: how can i unlock my phone? Is there any succefull way to do it?

Thank you very much in advance.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Samsung galaxy S7 FRP Lock

Samsung S7 blackout from nothing (on vacation)

Hi,

I got my S7 about two to tree weeks ago. Nothing much done with it or installed. Had it energy saving as I am in Scotland now and live in Sweden... and want it to work so I can manage my travel.

Today the S7 just blacked out on me had it in my chest pocket worked when i put it there and did not when I took it out. A bit moist in the air but should not affect i think. The green light still flashes (has battery) but my computer can not find it when I plug it in USB. Nothing happens when I hold power and home button down....

I am quite angry at Samsung at the moment (No other phone I have had has done this).... guess that also i a loss of all the photos and fun saved on the phone from the vacation :(

Any way what can I do if anything? Help much appreciated.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Samsung S7 blackout from nothing (on vacation)

Cannot receive MMS - on CRICKET WIRELESS !! HELP!

I have a samsung s6 from Hong Kong and I just bought a cricket sim card. Put it in , everything works fine but the MMS. I can send and receive texts no problem. I can send pictures in text messaging. But I cannot RECEIVE a picture in a text.

I did open the other text messages that I received from Cricket to configure the phone. I got two of them, one for intenret and one for MMS. I opened them, pressed install and did that and I still cannot receive pictures in text messaging.

I have included images below for my APN settings. There's one for INTERNET and one for MMS.

Can someone help a brother out?

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Cannot receive MMS - on CRICKET WIRELESS !! HELP!

Permissions and Defaults

Chinese brand is offering a T95N Mini M8S Pro Android TV box

News you can use - Flipboard

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Love this app

News you can use - Flipboard

Orange warning triangle in the left top corner

Hi everybody!
I am using s4 mini and it shows orange triangle with exclamation mark in the top left corner of the screen, I understand it is some sort of error warning but can't localise it, I know it is not related to WI-FI, data or battery issues. How do I find out what is wrong, or how I troubleshoot this. Any ideas will be appreciated.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Orange warning triangle in the left top corner

Android File Transfer (for Mac) "Could not connect to device"

Problem:
Android File Transfer Not Working with Samsung Device : Error message Can't access device storage : if your device's screen is locked, disconnect it's USB cable, unlock your screen, and then reconnect the USB cable.

My Fix worked on a Galaxy Tab 3

Fix:
From the home screen go to Settings / More settings / Media share / Nearby devices / File sharing. Make sure the box next to File sharing is checked. Worked for me, hope this helps.:)

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Android File Transfer (for Mac) "Could not connect to device"

Poor battery life

This has probably been discussed a bit but I just got my phone from AT&T 6 days ago. So, I'm still within my 2 weeks trade in period, so I want to find out in case I need to return it.

I'm coming from an iPhone 6s Plus which Imo had a great battery life. I watched videos and read where the s7 edge was even better. I haven't noticed that at all. It's completely opposite to me. I unplugged my phone at 6am this morning and never got on it. At 9am when I woke up it was already at 85%.

Earlier I charged it up to 97% and now 3 hours later it's down to 69% on normal usage. I always keep my phone on half brightness.

Is this the same on all S7 Edges' or do I have a defective one??

I really am thinking about trading it in on a regular S7 because I find myself accidentally hitting the edges on mine anyways.

Is the S7 even worse then my current edge??

Thanks

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Poor battery life

BlockBreaker 3

Hi all,
So I have a question if a super developer would be able to take on the challenge?

There is a Game called BlockBreaker 3 that was developed by Gameloft a few years ago. Thing is, it seems as if Gameloft kinda abandoned the game instead of improving it. this game was created with code that would make it so that it would check a "Compatible" list of Android phones and would not work if your phone is "not compatible". Now the LG Volt is "Not Compatible" but when I used a slightly modified version of the APK it work pretty well so it really is compatible but Gameloft never got around to redoing the original app.

Would a developer maybe be able to fix the game since I think its now out of copyright and make it work with newer phones?

Let's block ads! (Why?)



BlockBreaker 3

Micro SD Card...

My Samsung 64G card just failed (external storage corrupted) after 9 months, I only noticed after my ringtone changed because all my music was gone. I take it this is not normal, they should last longer than 9 months? My son is gonna play around with it, to see if it's worth saving. A reformat appeared to work one time, but copying was super slow, then I tried another format and that one failed. Just bought a new Sandisk 64G card off Amazon...

Russ

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Micro SD Card...

[FREE] Social Media Apps In One

Unable to switch to long DTMF tones.

I have an S6 on EE running 6.0.1 and since the latest update my phone has switched to short DTMF tones and the option to change it back has disappeared or has been moved/renamed. Although have searched every menu option and it really does seem to be gone.

This is a massive problem for me because if my house alarm system is triggered it relies on a reply from me on my phone with long DTMF tones to acknowledge receipt of the call.

It will not accept short tones, so now will just keep ringing and ringing until it gets the reply it needs!

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Unable to switch to long DTMF tones.

Display

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

I have to keep turning brightness level up on the phone i have tried both settings but now and again it just goes to low light.

Display

samedi 30 juillet 2016

Addicted to this game? - Scrabble

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Am I the only one that checks their phone hourly to see if someone played?

Addicted to this game? - Scrabble

Marshmallow update

Ever since I installed the latest android update, my phone will randomly restart. The screen will suddenly go black and then it'll restart, without me doing anything. I don't really know why. Also, stuff just loads significantly slower ever since I got it, even my keyboard lags. Does anyone know how I can somehow improve these problems?

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Marshmallow update

PAC-ROM MM Alpha 1 Unofficial

dfuse06 . I have two question for you.
When porting, do you use the stock kernel as base or download from source?

Seeing if its possible to use the oc'd zmax bankermod kernel as base which has the GPU oc'd to 650 MHz.

I know its based of lollipop so not sure if its feasible. or can we port the oc'd modules used in that kernel?

Let's block ads! (Why?)



PAC-ROM MM Alpha 1 Unofficial

HTC M7 blocked facebook

Hello!
I have a weir problem with 2 htc m7
The 2 of them behave in the same way, they don't open facebook, is like if the ip of the server was bloqued, i tried accesing facebook from the browser, facebook app and mesenger.
Im frustrated and I don't know what to do.
They have S-off so they can be routed but the are not routed, so any suggestions :S ?

Let's block ads! (Why?)



HTC M7 blocked facebook

New Zmax Pro Already in Some Stores

I saw yesterday that some MetroPCS retailers are already selling the zmax pro, and some people are already buying theirs. Just keep in mind that if you pre-registered you won't be able to get your free case (which comes in the mail 4-6 weeks later) unless you buy the phone between August 1st and August 15th. Sunday is the last day to pre-register for a free case, and Monday is the first day to buy your zmax pro if you want to take advantage of this offer. If you buy it before Monday, you will not be eligible for the free case according to the terms & conditions.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



New Zmax Pro Already in Some Stores

Note 4 Root Help (Verizon, Marshmallow 6.0.1)

Hello, I am trying to root my Verizon note 4 but am running into trouble. I have followed multiple tutorials each basically saying the same thing and to no avail. I have the Samsung USB drivers installed, i have the most recent instance of SuperSU and im using TWRP-2.8.7.0 as included below. The problem i keep running into is a failure when trying to use odin. Here is what i get in the log.

<ID:0/004> Added!!
<ID:0/004> Odin engine v(ID:3.1005)..
<ID:0/004> File analysis..
<ID:0/004> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/004> Initialzation..
<ID:0/004> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/004> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/004> SingleDownload.
<ID:0/004> recovery.img
<ID:0/004> NAND Write Start!!
<ID:0/004> RQT_CLOSE !!
<ID:0/004>
<ID:0/004> Complete(Write) operation failed.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)
<ID:0/004> Removed!!

I have a brand new data transfer cable just in case that was my problem.
I accessed developer mode and have USB Debugging on. I also have reactivation lock off.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Note 4 Root Help (Verizon, Marshmallow 6.0.1)

I wish him the best, but this guy's a nut!

please post link .. I was out so I missed the attempt

I did find this attempt...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RbIivGvflkk

but I think it is fake...
1. he fell through a very small hole in a roof of a building...
2. into a trampoline that is way too small.. and he only bounced up to about 10 feet!!!
check the video at 3:30
3. all those people on the sideline.. close by to watch... that is a very dangerous place if something goes wrong!

Let's block ads! (Why?)



I wish him the best, but this guy's a nut!

Can I disable "Your device has X% battery power...."

Since I updated, when I'm under 15%, i get a status bar notification "your device has X% battery power remaining. Connect your device to a charger. " that pops up for EVERY single percentage drop. It distracts me and makes me think I'm getting a text. Can i disable this without rooting? I'm assuming no. What the hell were they thinking with this feature if anything it just wastes more battery.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Can I disable "Your device has X% battery power...."