mercredi 31 mai 2017

Phone won't update

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

I'm running nugget 7.0 the last 3 months I have received update notifications in the blue square says update okay cancel later I press on the download link okay and it goes away it does not download I have a Galaxy S6 it does this every time I feel like I should be getting nugget 7.1 0 or...

Phone won't update

Phone won't update

Caturday

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

[​IMG]



PLEASE USE HIDE!


Here's a starter:

[​IMG]


Caturday

Song Association Game

One rule: Follow the song posted with an associated song.

Post the song name followed by the artist's or songwriter's name

Explanation
:

You could use a word or more from either the Song title or the Artist's name.

For example:
Sherry - The Four Seasons
could be followed by
The Four Seasons - Vivaldi

...

Or a related concept:

Hot Rod Lincoln
- Commander Cody
could be followed by
Highway Star - Deep Purple since they both are about fast cars.

...

Or something in the lyrics (but please post the lyric line).

Let's Go Get Stoned - Ray Charles
could be followed by
Rainy Day Women No 12 & 35 - Bob Dylan
(lyrics = Everybody must get stoned)

...

Or any other association. If the association isn't obvious, please explain it so we all can get it.

Try not to post repeats, but it's OK if you do -- it's only a game and we aren't keeping score.

I play this one on a guitar forum, and sometimes the associations that others come up with are quite amusing.

So I'll start the new game with:

Just Can't Get Enough - Black Eyed Peas

Notes ♫

======

Bob "Notes" Norton Norton Music, Band-in-a-Box improvement products (tools and toys) and much more

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Song Association Game

.::Droid Incredible Lounge::.

Hello fellow Droid Incredible owners!

We've closed the chapter on the pre-release era of the HTC Incredible and we're turning the page on a new chapter of the Verizon Droid Incredible now that it's available for everyone.

The Lounge thread is meant to be a "water-cooler" of sorts, where you can come and jib-jab, discuss, vent, share, collaborate, bond, etc...

The rules are simple:
1. Have an open mind...all topics are welome as long as they do not violate any of the other rules ;)
2. Everyone's opinions are welcome :D
3. Don't be rude, meaning anything racist, in poor taste, derogatory, sexist, inflammatory, etc... simply won't be tolerated and justice will be swift :mad:
4. Check the ego at the door :rolleyes:
5. Enjoy yourself! :)

I'm sure with some effort on everyone's part we can make this thread even more "epic" than the previous one!

Cheers!

Regards,
Anonimac

Note: Thread management reserves the right to modify and/or ammend the thread rules at any time without any prior warning.:cool:

Let's block ads! (Why?)



.::Droid Incredible Lounge::.

mardi 30 mai 2017

The Punny Side of Life

That one would be hard to top.

One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas. How he got in my pajamas, I don't know.
Then we tried to remove the tusks. The tusks. That's not so easy to say. Tusks.
You try it some time. As I say, we tried to remove the tusks. But they were embedded so firmly we couldn't budge them.
Of course, in Alabama the Tuscaloosa, but that is entirely ir-elephant to what I was talking about.
-
Groucho in Animal Crackers

Let's block ads! (Why?)



The Punny Side of Life

Funny pictures!

(long list redacted for brevity)

That's hilarious! And so much is so true. But #26 is a great big NO. See cwhatever's post below. Left lane bandits are *******s. There should be a law called "Conspiracy to Left Lane Bandotry" and it should be a capital crime. On the spot. No excuses.

That is all.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Funny pictures!

Help me

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Help me

Help me

Root

Bonjour

Je souhaite rooter mon Wiko Sunny, android 6.0 Marschmalow.
J'ai tenter plusieurs programme comme Kingroot/Kingoroot/framaroot/iroot, mais rien ne fonctionne !!!

Je tente le root par l'intermédiaire de mon pc

Pouvez vous me venir en aide SVP

D'avance merci

James

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Root

ZTE Zmax Pro Official Root Discussion

Couple other things I noticed and remember you guys trying:

1. Settings -> Developer options -> OEM unlocking (Allow bootloader to be unlocked) has NO (apparent) effect on unlocking the bootloader or accessing it via the fastboot utility

2. Access to the bootloader via the fastboot utility does NOT appear to work (it looks like this device has DFU or FTM mode?)

3. @hroark13's "reboot disemmcwp" command does NOT appear to be fruitful

That's all I have for now...

Let's block ads! (Why?)



ZTE Zmax Pro Official Root Discussion

Admins - Delete Account

One thing good about accounts remaining here is any info/discussion that can be landed on by searchers in need of a device issue remedy.

I used to belong to a forum that used "Motet," a now out dated forum system, where the admin would routinely completely remove all threads/posts/words by members who happened to ignite her ire. ;)

No, my account never got removed. Yes I noticed a few years ago that the entire site was removed and now exists only as an empty link in The Wayback Machine. :D

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Admins - Delete Account

One app at a time...

I never did rip my whole DVD collection. I've been downloading some stuff but it's just not the same. Over the years I've bought about 100 DVDs. Stuff I don't mind watching over and over. I rip about four a year.

I'll copy over what's pn my PC tonight and share my experience layer this week.

They're all 16:9 so on a 2:1 display it just has to be different, doesn't it?

Let's block ads! (Why?)



One app at a time...

dimanche 28 mai 2017

Best wireless charger?

I'm still using my old Q-finity desktop Qi charger from my Nexus4 days and it works great. Even an Anker hockey puck-style charger works with my G6 while in a case. :)

I bought the wife a no-name charger off of Amazon for $20 that works okay, too.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Best wireless charger?

One app at a time...

Got my LG G6 today and needless to say all the Google stuff (Contacts, Play Store, Chrome etc) synced up seamlessly.

So I'm thinking I'll install one app at a time and give commentary and hopefully pictures of how the few 3rd party apps i use most work on this new device with the funky aspect ratio. I'll be starting late Sunday night with fbreader premium.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



One app at a time...

samedi 27 mai 2017

Fatality: 2017 edition

Random Thought Thread

The Punny Side of Life

That one would be hard to top.

One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas. How he got in my pajamas, I don't know.
Then we tried to remove the tusks. The tusks. That's not so easy to say. Tusks.
You try it some time. As I say, we tried to remove the tusks. But they were embedded so firmly we couldn't budge them.
Of course, in Alabama the Tuscaloosa, but that is entirely ir-elephant to what I was talking about.
-
Groucho in Animal Crackers

Let's block ads! (Why?)



The Punny Side of Life

Speak only in questions

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Title explains the rules.


Shall we begin?

Speak only in questions

vendredi 26 mai 2017

Mod break

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Here's a fun game that kinda keeps the mods on their toes. I start off counting and each successive post shows the next number. Any mod/admin can post and "break" and we all start over with 1. Let's see how far we can get before a mod/admin breaks in and causes us to have to start over.

1

Mod break

Help! Please Rom install

Paul, I see CM13 Marshmallow 6.0.1 is still around. I've had that on my main S4 for 12 months and it's been 100% stable. As I said earlier, "nightly updates" were available until mid December when the guy who developed it passed it on to another crowd.
I have only just tried the Nougat 7.1.2 Android from Xenon on my spare S4 (was running Lollipop 5.0.1) and that was rated the best and seems to be stable at this point in time. I like the Recorder that is built in and the ability to record phone calls (incoming/outgoing).
I would suggest that if you want to try the latest (Xenon Nougat) that you do a Factory Reset which should wipe the phone clear of your previous attempt.
FYI.
If for some reason, your phone doesn’t boot up or you want to erase EVERYTHING on your internal storage and the phone for returning for warranty, you can do a factory reset using stock recovery.

Power off your phone (or pull battery for 15-20 seconds) Reinstall battery and hold down Volume Up and Power buttons together.

Phone will vibrate and show Samsung logo.

Keep holding down Volume Up and button but let go of Power button.

It will take a few seconds for the Recovery Mode to appear. Release the Volume button.

Once in stock recovery, choose “wipe data/factory reset”. Use the Volume Up/Down button to select required status.

Choose “delete all user data”. WARNING! This will ERASE EVERYTHING ON YOUR INTERNAL STORAGE!

Once done, reboot system.

Once rebooted, you should find your Galaxy S4 completely back to Day 1 when you got the phone, congrats!

For international GT-i9500 or GT-i9505, go to SamFirmware.com You will have to subscribe and sign in for an account (Free) and download the appropriate stock firmware for your model/country Galaxy S4.

Unzip the stock firmware, you should find a file ending in “tar.md5”. That is the stock firmware you will flash using ODIN.

I've included this for your assistance. If you do the Factory Reset, you will be able install TWRP using Odin.
Kies (Samsung) won't work on a 'rooted' phone.
If you need further help - let's know. Good Luck.:D

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Help! Please Rom install

Guess who is below you

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Well, this is easy. You need to guess who the next poster is!!!!

Lekky

Guess who is below you

What are you listening to?

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

You all know how this one goes down, so i will start.

Blink 182 - Man Overboard

What are you listening to?

jeudi 25 mai 2017

,

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

-*(_; hd fighting l*

,

Post Your Last Purchase

My son is very hard to find a Christmas present for, he makes 3 times my highest peak salary, so if he wants something, he already has it.

But, he has a love for protection and all things military, and I found these. We both feel it is a terrible shame what happened to this great gentleman.... his funeral covered half the state of Texas, from Arlington Stadium to Austin, TX where he was lain to rest.

a T-Shirt and a hat with Chris Kyle's battle symbol on them. The proceeds go to support his foundation to help others.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Post Your Last Purchase

Funny pictures!

(long list redacted for brevity)

That's hilarious! And so much is so true. But #26 is a great big NO. See cwhatever's post below. Left lane bandits are *******s. There should be a law called "Conspiracy to Left Lane Bandotry" and it should be a capital crime. On the spot. No excuses.

That is all.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Funny pictures!

Song Association Game

One rule: Follow the song posted with an associated song.

Post the song name followed by the artist's or songwriter's name

Explanation
:

You could use a word or more from either the Song title or the Artist's name.

For example:
Sherry - The Four Seasons
could be followed by
The Four Seasons - Vivaldi

...

Or a related concept:

Hot Rod Lincoln
- Commander Cody
could be followed by
Highway Star - Deep Purple since they both are about fast cars.

...

Or something in the lyrics (but please post the lyric line).

Let's Go Get Stoned - Ray Charles
could be followed by
Rainy Day Women No 12 & 35 - Bob Dylan
(lyrics = Everybody must get stoned)

...

Or any other association. If the association isn't obvious, please explain it so we all can get it.

Try not to post repeats, but it's OK if you do -- it's only a game and we aren't keeping score.

I play this one on a guitar forum, and sometimes the associations that others come up with are quite amusing.

So I'll start the new game with:

Just Can't Get Enough - Black Eyed Peas

Notes ♫

======

Bob "Notes" Norton Norton Music, Band-in-a-Box improvement products (tools and toys) and much more

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Song Association Game

[App]Typany Keyboard - Themes Available in Google Play!

For more information about DIY Theme Sharing, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, or just send us an email.
Or try Typany Keyboard on
Google Play if it is new to you.

upload_2017-5-25_14-23-30.png
Sometimes we are not satisfied enough simply to have something designed by our own hands. We need something further, something that can draw other people’s attention and make your design not only plausible to you. Yes, we all want some occasional publicity on our talent and taste that show our individuality, and nothing can achieve this more than sharing them through social media. That is why we believe that it is important that you could share your DIY theme on the internet.

It’s easy to do so, as you can find the key to share it on the top-right corner on the screen once you create a new theme with a customised photo. While sharing, you can also add some tags for your theme as I have put ‘classic’ on my theme with my favourite renaissance painting, The Birth of Venus by Sandro Botticelli.

upload_2017-5-25_14-24-12.png

It is an exciting idea to share your own keyboard theme to the internet. Sharing a theme is showing your taste, but also your attitudes and lifestyles. So why not give it a try?

To find our more about DIY theme sharing, you can follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, or send us an email.

New to Typany Keyboard? Just download our free app on Google Play.

Typany Keyboard Team

Let's block ads! (Why?)



[App]Typany Keyboard - Themes Available in Google Play!

mercredi 24 mai 2017

Unknown icon that blocks my phone (Peel Smart Remote Icon)

[Sprint] LG G Pad 7 LK430 zv3 [root,romdump,restore]

there is a file somewhere other then post_boot that is setting ondemand at 50000 on charging screen off fyi. think its in kernel, lpm or perfd
http://ift.tt/2acdV4j

CPU - Interactive is the best for performance; ondemand will let us drop the freq for some battery savings, check /etc/init.qcom.post_boot. HMP polls every 10 ms so keep this in mind. My settings: HMP polls 5x reports load to CPU scheduler "ondemand" every 50 ms when it polls cpu load. 20*50ms=1sec?
200mhz is to low unless you dont mind ##Ms of lag while it polls and ramps up try it. its most noticeable on screen on and when it dips from 1.2ghz to 200mhz micro stutters. msm8226 min is 386mhz for reference.

echo 0 > /sys/module/msm_thermal/core_control/enable
Change Frequency
echo 1 > /sys/module/msm_thermal/core_control/enable
Min: 400mhz, Max: 1209
Ondemand: sampling_rate 50000, up_threshold 95, sampling_down_factor 1

I/O Scheduler - Internal Storage: CFQ 512kb

LMK - Foreground: 4mb, Visible: 8mb, Secondary: 16mb, Hidden: 80mb, Content: 88mb, Empty: 128mb.

Virtual Memory - Hard to tune the zram because its affected by the dumb lmk as well as these settings. I did some number crunching and 300mb/440 zram usage is probably the best performance/multi tasking. However, less apps can be running before lmk kicks in when tuning for that. My settings should push near max zramp swap 400mb but its a lot easier to hit kernel panic.
Swappiness: 100, VFS Cache Pressure: 50
overcommit ratio: 0 100% swap, uses more zram mb - i like apps running.
overcommit ratio: 50 linux default: french montana "dont panic"</span>

Build.Prop - Default VM heap is 256*.75=192mb | 384*.75=288mb | 256*.9=230.4mb | 384*.9=345.6mb | Nexus 5x 512*.75=384mb
dalvik.vm.heapsize=384m, dalvik.vm.heapgrowthlimit=96m, dalvik.vm.heapminfree=512k, Add wifi.supplicant_scan_interval=60

HMP - what i tried to do here was the opposite of big.Little keep on the cpu0 as long as possible since we have 4 cores @1.2 they all have the same performance so no reason to downmigrate just finish task. Give it a try, then tune shed_upmigrate to a cpu % load that is on par with the apps your using. For example, my cpu is idling at like 40-60ish running gba rom, Pandora, navigating to San Francisco so setting upmigrate to 70 will boost the cpu faster as soon as surface finger hits the cpu.
sched_mostly_idle_load 60, sched_upmigrate 95, sched_downmigrate 9, sched_small_task 10

Let's block ads! (Why?)



[Sprint] LG G Pad 7 LK430 zv3 [root,romdump,restore]

"loved" texts repeating

I'm stuck in a group text with mostly iphone users. I'm being driven mad by the new IOS feature that allows users to love or like texts. As some of you know on android it just repeats the text back again and its so annoying. ESPECIALLY with long texts.

Here's an example of what happens:

Eric: Let's all meet up for drinks somewhere when afterwards we can head back to my place and make pizza.
John: Loved "Let's all meet up for drinks somewhere when afterwards we can head back to my place and make pizza."

And there are 14 people in the group doing that. wouldn't be a big deal if a little icon appeared or something, but the repeating the whole text is making me lose my mind.

Is there any way to hide this, or change it, or turn it off? If not i might just have to leave the group.

Kinda sucks how a new iphone feature makes my android texting suck now.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



"loved" texts repeating

Android OS is still consuming large amounts of Data

I did some google research first but Android OS still consumes large amounts of data.

It consumes data even when I restrict background data, and I have AFWall+ Installed which works wonderfully in killing off data usage from every other app.

I only get a 100MB a month so everything I use is precious but even if I turn it for just a few minutes twice a day it still consumes a fair bit of data. Every day it consumes a MB and if I use textbrowser I could go to several dozen sites before hitting a MB.

I've done research but I still don't know if there is any other way I can restrict it from consuming more of my data and I'd love some advise.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Android OS is still consuming large amounts of Data

Weird/Ambiguous Warnings

Hazy images with N860

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Hi,
I'm getting hazy pictures with this phone. They are clear, but cloudy. Increasing the contrast in PP clears it up, but I'm wondering if this is normal, or something I can correct.
Thanks,
....... john

Hazy images with N860

Has anyone sold their app?

Hey everyone,

I was wondering if anyone here has sold an app? I heard from a friend about a company called WePurchaseApps ? Has anyone dealt with them? I'm going to get my offer soon, I'm not sure how about to go about this whole process, since it's my first android app I made couple months back. They say they use Escrow, is it a safe payment.

Anyone who here has sold an app could maybe give me some advice what to expect in the process?
Sorry if this is not the right place post,

Thanks for any help!

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Has anyone sold their app?

Phone won't update

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

I'm running nugget 7.0 the last 3 months I have received update notifications in the blue square says update okay cancel later I press on the download link okay and it goes away it does not download I have a Galaxy S6 it does this every time I feel like I should be getting nugget 7.1 0 or...

Phone won't update

Phone won't update

Android app development

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Get the help of our app developers which ensure you better stability and functionality to your business by designing native applications in sync with your business model.

Android app development

[Virgin Mobile/Sprint] [Recovery][VM]CWM 6.0.4.8 Touch for the LG Optimus F3

[​IMG]

CWM Touch Recovery for Virgin Mobile LG Optimus F3 (LS-720). The recovery should work with all firmware versions (ymmv). I tried to make this newbie friendly for those who are not tech savvy but if you do have any questions I will try to answer them. Everything works that needs to and it has been tested extensively with no problems. But I still have to tell you…</span>

I will NOT be held responsible for anything unfortunate that happens to your device! You take responsibility for your own actions. Use at your own RISK!!!

[Installation]

1. Go to the Playstore and download Flashify.

2. Download the recovery image below to your device or copy from your PC.

3. Open Flashify on your device and tap ‘Recovery image’.

4. Tap “Choose a file” and browse to where you copied the image to your sdcard.

5. Select the recovery image (cwmt-6.4.0.8_ls720.img) and flash.

6. You’re all done.

[How to Enter Recovery]

Power On: Hold the volume rocker in the down position and power button when you turn on the phone. Hold both until you see the prompt to release them.

Reboot: If from a reboot then using the same key combo as above (vol. down & pwr), you need to start holding just before the LG logo appears. Hold both until you see the prompt to release them. </span>

#-It takes a few seconds for recovery to load so be patient.

[Important]

NEVER use any type of [Reboot Recovery] option as this will factory reset the phone.
ONLY use key combo to enter recovery or you will have to restore a backup. If this happens you must cycle through reboot one time and then back into recovery before restoring a backup.

[Download Link]_______________________________________

CWM 6.0.4.8 Touch Recovery
_______________________________________________________

* This download may not be redistributed, rehosted, repackaged or added to a Rom.

Thanks to:
bkttk2 - Tester
jairFactor - Tester
androidninja - Tester

Special Thanks to:
bkttk2 – for all the extra help
Blondgod – for bring Bump to my attention.</span>

My hope is this recovery helps to make your rooted LG-F3 experience more enjoyable. It’s always nice to have peace of mind when you’re trying out new stuff on your device.

If you like my work…please click the "Like" button!

Let's block ads! (Why?)



[Virgin Mobile/Sprint] [Recovery][VM]CWM 6.0.4.8 Touch for the LG Optimus F3

How Can I stop browser from refreshing between tabs?

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Hello guys.
I'm new to this forum. I've been trying to find the right solution to this problem I'm having with my phone on Android Marshmallow. I always use the stock browser because I figured it would be better and save on battery (unlike Chrome), as long as I don't have too many tabs up. I...

How Can I stop browser from refreshing between tabs?

How Can I stop browser from refreshing between tabs?

Best wireless charger?

I'm still using my old Q-finity desktop Qi charger from my Nexus4 days and it works great. Even an Anker hockey puck-style charger works with my G6 while in a case. :)

I bought the wife a no-name charger off of Amazon for $20 that works okay, too.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Best wireless charger?

Help! Please Rom install

Paul, I see CM13 Marshmallow 6.0.1 is still around. I've had that on my main S4 for 12 months and it's been 100% stable. As I said earlier, "nightly updates" were available until mid December when the guy who developed it passed it on to another crowd.
I have only just tried the Nougat 7.1.2 Android from Xenon on my spare S4 (was running Lollipop 5.0.1) and that was rated the best and seems to be stable at this point in time. I like the Recorder that is built in and the ability to record phone calls (incoming/outgoing).
I would suggest that if you want to try the latest (Xenon Nougat) that you do a Factory Reset which should wipe the phone clear of your previous attempt.
FYI.
If for some reason, your phone doesn’t boot up or you want to erase EVERYTHING on your internal storage and the phone for returning for warranty, you can do a factory reset using stock recovery.

Power off your phone (or pull battery for 15-20 seconds) Reinstall battery and hold down Volume Up and Power buttons together.

Phone will vibrate and show Samsung logo.

Keep holding down Volume Up and button but let go of Power button.

It will take a few seconds for the Recovery Mode to appear. Release the Volume button.

Once in stock recovery, choose “wipe data/factory reset”. Use the Volume Up/Down button to select required status.

Choose “delete all user data”. WARNING! This will ERASE EVERYTHING ON YOUR INTERNAL STORAGE!

Once done, reboot system.

Once rebooted, you should find your Galaxy S4 completely back to Day 1 when you got the phone, congrats!

For international GT-i9500 or GT-i9505, go to SamFirmware.com You will have to subscribe and sign in for an account (Free) and download the appropriate stock firmware for your model/country Galaxy S4.

Unzip the stock firmware, you should find a file ending in “tar.md5”. That is the stock firmware you will flash using ODIN.

I've included this for your assistance. If you do the Factory Reset, you will be able install TWRP using Odin.
Kies (Samsung) won't work on a 'rooted' phone.
If you need further help - let's know. Good Luck.:D

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Help! Please Rom install

Software Update

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

I had a software update this morning and it didn't give me the option to read what the update was. Does anyone know what it was for?

Software Update

PatsyAnneSaintBerry

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

How can I get music as a ringtone

PatsyAnneSaintBerry

Alien: Covenant

I have a soft spot for Alien 3 - maybe just because it's rare you get a film that unremittingly bleak from start to finish through Hollywood. And because it's better than the fourth one (clones from forensic traces that come complete with memories and the parasite that was inside her - I can suspend disbelief with the best of them but there simply are limits).

I'm half hoping that they don't try to squeeze too much of that storyline in and stick mainly with the basic premise.

Click to expand...

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Alien: Covenant

Anyone seen the feature called Link Share in Galaxy S8?

Hi,

I found out about a feature called Link Share while playing with the phone and I was wondering if anyone has seen the feature before. While searching the web, I found out that the Link Share feature is integrated with a file sharing app called Send Anywhere, so supposedly, one can transfer files from Galaxy S8 to Send Anywhere and vice versa.

Anyone know more about the feature? and what exactly is Send Anywhere anyways?

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Anyone seen the feature called Link Share in Galaxy S8?

[ROM] [7.1.2] [UNOFFICIAL] AOSCP 3.6.3 (w5)

Creating a Popup menu with icons on android

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

Dears,

I have been trying to create a popup menu with icons for a web app. Kindly assist with the code or any forum where i can get help.

Creating a Popup menu with icons on android

Gmail background change

"Right" is a funny choice of words, since if anyone has a right to choose the appearance it's the app developer. I'd have thought "option" more appropriate.

Anyway you'll have to ask Google. But my guess is "no". You may be able to find a modified version if you search around though - there are people who produce dark themed versions of apps, for example.

Or just use a different email client that does let you customise the appearance.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Gmail background change

mardi 23 mai 2017

trying to root my S5 need some guidance.

pretty much as it says, trying to root my S5, and wanting to make sure i get it right, the last time i tried to root, i screwed it, picked the wrong firmware or something i really don't know, made it impossible to use any of my apps cause it said it "wasn't supported" and to fix it i had to do a full reset of my phone, so yeah, want to get it right this time, here is the information required, if i miss anything let me know:

SM-G900I (australia)
Android 6.0.1
G900IDVU1CQD1 (bbv)
MMB29M.G900IDVU1CQD1 (Build Number)

hope that is enough info, thanks to anyone who can help out, i kinda gave up on trying to root after my first try made a mess of things, but if someone here could help that would be awesome, i tried some of those "one click" root programs, namely Towelroot but that didn't work cause my device wasn't supported...

Let's block ads! (Why?)



trying to root my S5 need some guidance.

umm Why do you need a 3rd party wall charger? Is the one provided by Samsung not good enough?

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

I see a bunch of 3rd part wall chargers. What gives? Are they faster / better? If so, what are the best?

Or is it the same as Samsung's provided one?

umm Why do you need a 3rd party wall charger? Is the one provided by Samsung not good enough?

If S8 is QC4.0 - What's the best portable charger (power bank) that's available? Anker 3.0? or any?

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

If S8 is QC4.0 - What's the best portable charger (power bank) that's available? Anker 3.0? or any such as PowerIQ?

Does it matter?

If I opt for 3.0, will my S8 go from 4.0 speed to 3.0 or standard speed?

If S8 is QC4.0 - What's the best portable charger (power bank) that's available? Anker 3.0? or any?

Our apps do not show up on google play store suddenly. Need some helpful advice!

REASON FOR TERMINATION: Prior violations of the Developer Program Policies and Developer Distribution Agreement by this or associated accounts as outlined in previous emails sent to the registered email address(es) of the Publisher account(s).

Google Play Publisher suspensions are associated with developers, and may span multiple account registrations and related Google services.

You can visit the Developer Policy Center to better understand how we enforce Developer Program Policies. If you’ve reviewed the policy and feel this termination may have been in error, please reach out to our policy support team.

Do not attempt to register a new developer account. We will not be restoring your account at this time.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Our apps do not show up on google play store suddenly. Need some helpful advice!

Can anyone help me fix a Moto G4 Play messenger issue?

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

When people try to send me high quality pictures I get really grainy ones instead. When I double tap it zooms out a ton which is why it's so blurry, it's receiving them zoomed way out but still in the same wuality so when I zoom in to get the photos it's grainy. I know they were not like that...

Can anyone help me fix a Moto G4 Play messenger issue?

Can anyone help me fix a Moto G4 Play messenger issue?

Can someone help me sort out a Moto G4 play messenger issue?

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

When People try to send me pictures that are high quality to my Moto G4 Play phone, i receive them in very low definition. When I double tap the screen, it zooms out a ton which I think I'd the contributing factor that for some reason its receiving them really small and thus has to zoom in a...

Can someone help me sort out a Moto G4 play messenger issue?

Can someone help me sort out a Moto G4 play messenger issue?

Google Voice no longer showing up as a voicemail option

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

About 6 months ago, my phone stopped allowing me to use Google Voice as the voicemail service and it only shows My Carrier as an option for voicemail. Is it Google Voice, or the phone? I've rebooted countless times and tried uninstalling and reinstalling several times.

Google Voice no longer showing up as a voicemail option

MetroPCS B20 update available now

Help: Random photos suddenly vanished from Gallery

Fairly new to Android, and struggling with this one.

Have had my Galaxy S7 for 6 weeks and taken about 300 or so photos. Yrsterday, I noticed a lot of them have randomly vanished from my gallery.

Eg Last Sunday I took about 30 photos at a car show. They were all there until yesterday when there are only about 5 left from that day. Lots of others have randomly vanished.

No one else, kids etc use my phone and I know I didn't do it either.

It's possible it coincided with an overnight system update I ran a day or two before.

Has anyone seen this before?

Is there anyway I can get them back?

TIA

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Help: Random photos suddenly vanished from Gallery

Stupid screen overlay detected error

In a Galaxy S5 and with this error staying on even turning off all (even system) apps off in the 'app that can overlay screens'. Same thing with 'clear cache'.

The solution: I think will work for any phone is to boot in safe mode. Here all 3rd party apps appear as 'greyed out' (like not installed). But then you can go through 'Settings -> Apps -> each of them' and review their Permissions, where you can accept them (each app will show what permissions required). This will make all your 3rd party apps updated with the correct permission.
Note, before you go into safe mode, reset all 'apps that can overlay screen'. Because if you do this after the 'safe mode task' your phone will put again your problematic app without the required permissions.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Stupid screen overlay detected error

Need ROOT for Galaxy tab 4 sm-t237p

[unable to retrieve full-text content]

I have been trying now for two days to root this tablet w no luck. Between locked bootloader and firmware I can't downgrade all ive gotten was vacant 'not found' files that I flash and run me into a bootloop or stuck on Samsung screen. I have soft bricked twice already using .tar files...

Need ROOT for Galaxy tab 4 sm-t237p

Need ROOT for Galaxy tab 4 sm-t237p

Hard Bricked ZTE N861

Hi guys, i have a hard bricked zte warp sequent, i cant even enter DFU mode. :( can anyone help me with this or is it a paperweight? I had flashed a rom, i cant remember what one it was, it booted up fine, and then when it powered off or died it wouldn't turn on, plugged it in to the charger and nothing, not even the light. I know this phone is old but it is fun for development. Thanks in advance,
Caleb

~~~~~ EDIT~~~~~~
It is a boost mobile N861 by the way.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



Hard Bricked ZTE N861

.::Droid Incredible Lounge::.

Hello fellow Droid Incredible owners!

We've closed the chapter on the pre-release era of the HTC Incredible and we're turning the page on a new chapter of the Verizon Droid Incredible now that it's available for everyone.

The Lounge thread is meant to be a "water-cooler" of sorts, where you can come and jib-jab, discuss, vent, share, collaborate, bond, etc...

The rules are simple:
1. Have an open mind...all topics are welome as long as they do not violate any of the other rules ;)
2. Everyone's opinions are welcome :D
3. Don't be rude, meaning anything racist, in poor taste, derogatory, sexist, inflammatory, etc... simply won't be tolerated and justice will be swift :mad:
4. Check the ego at the door :rolleyes:
5. Enjoy yourself! :)

I'm sure with some effort on everyone's part we can make this thread even more "epic" than the previous one!

Cheers!

Regards,
Anonimac

Note: Thread management reserves the right to modify and/or ammend the thread rules at any time without any prior warning.:cool:

Let's block ads! (Why?)



.::Droid Incredible Lounge::.

[APP] [FREE] [SOCIAL NETWORKING] [ANDROID 4.0+] Bebler - Live Contacts Feed

Bebler - Live Contacts Feed

Tired of all the junk in your social feeds from people you don’t really stay in touch with or whose lives you’re not really involved with? Tired of how other social networks don’t show your updates to everyone you’re connected to? Bebler is a free social network / social feed focused on bringing you closer to your REAL friends. You and your close friends can now conveniently post and share your favorite quotes, photos, videos and locations without limits and without worrying about privacy settings or who will see each particular post. People whose phone number is in your phone and who also have your phone number in their phone, get connected. You can also manually remove any of your contacts from whom you do not wish to see posts nor for them to see yours.

With your feedback and a growing count of users worldwide, Bebler's fully-focused team of developers will continue to provide exciting new features and experiences so that next time you think of worry-free sharing with your close friends and family, you will think of Bebler.

▷ Features:

  • No username or password needed: Use an active phone number to setup your account and skip tedious long registration and login forms.

  • No friend requests: If you are not contacts of each other, you won't be able to see what each other shares.

  • Always connected: Use your data or WiFi connection to stay connected with your contacts.
  • Make sure everyone you want to sees your posts and updates. Not just random people like on other social networks.

  • Activity notification: Opt-in to get instant notifications each time one of your contacts shares anything.

  • Free: You won't have to pay to download or use Bebler.
▷ We recently updated to version 2.8, here are some of the new features:
  • - Personalized bio description.
  • - Cleaner user interface
  • - General improvements.
  • - Much more.

▷ Follow us for updates and news:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
Youtube
Google+

[​IMG] Network data charges may apply.

For more information about Bebler, check out our official website on the Google Play Store.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



[APP] [FREE] [SOCIAL NETWORKING] [ANDROID 4.0+] Bebler - Live Contacts Feed

LG Aristo

Sorry about that drizzy79, got held up in a couple of events :) So for those who are looking to unlock the bootloader for this device.

Enable oem unlocking and usb debugging in Developer options (after tapping android build in about phone settings)
Turn off phone
Hold volume - while plugging micro usb to computer
Type in cmd- fastboot oem unlock
Then- fastboot reboot or do a battery pull

Just a friendly reminder unlocking a bootloader factory resets a device so remember to LG Backup beforehand.
Also everyone be searching for the firmware/ stock rom/kdz and be checking for the update, as soon as we can get it to Messi we WILL have a working recovery. On Nouget theres an option under developer options to download and install the ota updates automatically, turn that sucker off if you want to stay manual.

Rooting methods tried
Apk:
Towel root
Poot
Kingroot
Kingoroot
One Click Root
Pc:
Kingroot
Kingoroot
Wondersharego

No root yet. Steady awaiting the update or stock firmware. Thankyou Messi for working on our device !

Let's block ads! (Why?)



LG Aristo